Castanet Events

Z Gallery Arts presents Shadows in the Mirror

Tuesday, April 25     11:00 AM

Z Gallery Arts, 102-1688 West 1st Avenue, Vancouver Locate on the map

Bookmark and Share

Z Gallery Arts presents Finnish artist Henni Alftan’s first North American solo exhibition, Shadows in the Mirror, April 6 – May 8, 2017. This exclusive, oil-on-canvas collection offers an alluring, poetic lexicon of the everyday. Alftan’s exquisite, figurative paintings of real life scenes and objects incite the viewer to take a deeper look at the seemingly mundane to find something rich, and nuanced. Be among the first to see this brand new series from Alftan whose immense body of works have been displayed across Europe in collections at Finland’s Amos Anderson Art Museum, Kuntsi Museum of Modern Art, and The Helsinki Art Museum, among others.

https://zgalleryarts.com/

Other Dates:

  • Wednesday, April 26 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, April 27 11:00 AM
  • Friday, April 28 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, April 29 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, April 30 11:00 AM
  • Monday, May 1 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 2 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, May 3 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 4 11:00 AM
  • Friday, May 5 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, May 6 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, May 7 11:00 AM
  • Monday, May 8 11:00 AM

41314