Castanet Events

"Vinsight" with the Vinstitute Wine School

Sunday, May 27     10:30 AM

Vinstitute Wine School, 450 Road 8, Oliver Locate on the map

Bookmark and Share

Weekly education classes promoting an understanding and appreciation of BC wine. 2-hour-long sessions feature 6 wines from around the province in blind, guided tastings designed to help train the palate and help students to interpret the flavours and influences at play in each wine. NO prior wine knowledge is required*, and classes are fun and accessible for beginners while still being interesting and entertaining for seasoned wine veterans. Held inside Intersection Estate Winery's cellar classroom.

For more info and booking, visit www.vinstitute.ca

*For monthly advanced sessions aimed at special topics in wine, see "Vintrigue at the Vinstitute."

http://www.vinstitute.ca

Other Dates:

  • Sunday, June 3 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, June 10 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, June 17 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, June 24 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, July 1 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, July 8 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, July 15 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, July 22 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, July 29 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, August 5 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, August 12 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, August 19 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, August 26 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, September 2 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, September 9 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, September 16 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, September 23 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, September 30 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, October 7 10:30 AM
  • Sunday, October 14 10:30 AM