Castanet Events

Tribal Belly Dance Fundamentals

Saturday, September 21     06:00 PM

Rotary Centre for the Arts, 421 Cawston Avenue, Kelowna Locate on the map

Bookmark and Share

Instructor: Brittney Gray
Location: Rotary Centre for the Arts, SunFM Dance Studio
Made for newcomers to belly dancing and those already familiar with the art form. This belly dancing class will teach you how to move your body in new ways and refine those movements through focused steps. By utilizing movements taught in this class students will also learn how to dance with others through improvisation. Each class will be a culmination from the previous classes as we advance together over the next 6 weeks.
*Items required include comfortable clothing that allows you to move freely, finger cymbals (available to rent), water bottle, notebook and pen.

(Mon) Sept 9 – Oct 21 (no class Oct 14) 6:00-7:30pm $75

https://rotarycentreforthearts.com/events/event/bellydance-01-03/

Other Dates:

  • Sunday, September 22 06:00 PM
  • Monday, September 23 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 24 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 25 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 26 06:00 PM
  • Friday, September 27 06:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 28 06:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 29 06:00 PM
  • Monday, September 30 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 1 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 2 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 3 06:00 PM
  • Friday, October 4 06:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 5 06:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 6 06:00 PM
  • Monday, October 7 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 8 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 9 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 10 06:00 PM
  • Friday, October 11 06:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 12 06:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 13 06:00 PM
  • Monday, October 14 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 15 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 16 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 17 06:00 PM
  • Friday, October 18 06:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 19 06:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 20 06:00 PM
  • Monday, October 21 06:00 PM