Castanet Events

Tap Dance

Saturday, September 21     02:45 PM

Rotary Centre for the Arts, 421 Cawston Avenue, Kelowna Locate on the map

Bookmark and Share

Tap Dance (ages 16+)
Instructor: Lucy Hazelwood
Location: Rotary Centre for the Arts, SunFM Dance Studio
The thing with Tap is; it's all about the noise! It's one of the greatest feel-good dances you'll ever encounter - it makes everyone smile. By the end of a couple of classes, you will be able to dance a short, simple routine that will sound 'right'. You need to start small and quiet, giving great concentration to learning each step well, so it sounds (as well as looks) accurate. If you are looking for a good cardio workout from your dance class, you won't get it from Tap until you are a little more proficient and are leaping all over the place. This is the perfect place to start tapping. (Tap shoes recommended.)

(Tues) Sept 17 – Oct 22 2:45-3:45pm $60

https://rotarycentreforthearts.com/events/event/tap-level1/

Other Dates:

  • Sunday, September 22 02:45 PM
  • Monday, September 23 02:45 PM
  • Tuesday, September 24 02:45 PM
  • Wednesday, September 25 02:45 PM
  • Thursday, September 26 02:45 PM
  • Friday, September 27 02:45 PM
  • Saturday, September 28 02:45 PM
  • Sunday, September 29 02:45 PM
  • Monday, September 30 02:45 PM
  • Tuesday, October 1 02:45 PM
  • Wednesday, October 2 02:45 PM
  • Thursday, October 3 02:45 PM
  • Friday, October 4 02:45 PM
  • Saturday, October 5 02:45 PM
  • Sunday, October 6 02:45 PM
  • Monday, October 7 02:45 PM
  • Tuesday, October 8 02:45 PM
  • Wednesday, October 9 02:45 PM
  • Thursday, October 10 02:45 PM
  • Friday, October 11 02:45 PM
  • Saturday, October 12 02:45 PM
  • Sunday, October 13 02:45 PM
  • Monday, October 14 02:45 PM
  • Tuesday, October 15 02:45 PM
  • Wednesday, October 16 02:45 PM
  • Thursday, October 17 02:45 PM
  • Friday, October 18 02:45 PM
  • Saturday, October 19 02:45 PM
  • Sunday, October 20 02:45 PM
  • Monday, October 21 02:45 PM
  • Tuesday, October 22 02:45 PM