Castanet Events

Student L.E.A.D Summer Program

Sunday, July 15     09:30 AM

Thrive Out of School Care, 2100 Gordon Dr, 1150 Glenmore Dr, 271 Snowsell St, Kelowna Locate on the map

Bookmark and Share

Student L.E.A.D Summer Program
‚ÄčLeadership Exploration And Development

Students ages 13-18 years of age are welcome to apply to be part of this hands on leadership development program. Chosen students will learn and grow by being matched with and mentored by a senior camp staff, who will assist the student in becoming an effective leader in a day camp setting while creating lifelong leadership skills and amazing summer memories.

This program is free and includes:
- Admission to all day camp activities and events on your weeks, including things like water slides, adventure parks, rec centers, and tourist destinations.
- Training and hands on leadership development
Certificate of volunteer hours for school or youth award programs
- Reference Letter for potential employers

More extra free fun opportunities just for you!
July 4th Beach BBQ Party 4:00pm-6:30pm
2 Night Adventure Leadership Camp July 20-22
Wild Play Adventure Course Aug. 1st (3:30pm-7:30pm)
Pizza and Wibit Waterpark Aug. 14th (5:00pm-8:00pm)
Pizza and Laser tag Aug 28th (4:00pm-6pm)

Rides provided from Thrive centers when necessary.
Summers End Celebration Staff Party (TBA in Sept.)

Application process is now open.

Print and drop off application at the center of your choice.
‚Äč
Priority given to youth who request 3 or more weeks. Spaces limited each week and will be given away as applications are approved so apply soon to avoid disappointment.

http://www.thrivekelowna.com/student-lead-summer-program.html

Other Dates:

  • Monday, July 16 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, July 17 09:30 AM
  • Wednesday, July 18 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, July 19 09:30 AM
  • Friday, July 20 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, July 21 09:30 AM
  • Sunday, July 22 09:30 AM
  • Monday, July 23 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, July 24 09:30 AM
  • Wednesday, July 25 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, July 26 09:30 AM
  • Friday, July 27 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, July 28 09:30 AM
  • Sunday, July 29 09:30 AM
  • Monday, July 30 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, July 31 09:30 AM
  • Wednesday, August 1 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, August 2 09:30 AM
  • Friday, August 3 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, August 4 09:30 AM
  • Sunday, August 5 09:30 AM
  • Monday, August 6 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, August 7 09:30 AM
  • Wednesday, August 8 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, August 9 09:30 AM
  • Friday, August 10 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, August 11 09:30 AM
  • Sunday, August 12 09:30 AM
  • Monday, August 13 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, August 14 09:30 AM
  • Wednesday, August 15 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, August 16 09:30 AM
  • Friday, August 17 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, August 18 09:30 AM
  • Sunday, August 19 09:30 AM
  • Monday, August 20 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, August 21 09:30 AM
  • Wednesday, August 22 09:30 AM
  • Thursday, August 23 09:30 AM
  • Friday, August 24 09:30 AM
  • Saturday, August 25 09:30 AM
  • Sunday, August 26 09:30 AM
  • Monday, August 27 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, August 28 09:30 AM
  • Wednesday, August 29 09:30 AM

57465