Castanet Events

Soapstone Carving and Wine Experience at an Okanag

Tuesday, July 25     09:30 AM

Volcanic Hills Estate Winery, 2845 Boucherie Rd, Kelowna, BC , West Kelowna Locate on the map

Bookmark and Share

Visit this Okanagan vineyard at Volcanic Hills Estate Winery for an all-inclusive art experience for beginners or accomplished artists. Enjoy two glasses of award-winning wine while a professional soapstone carver helps you to create a soapstone carving that you will be proud to take home with you.
Follow the class with an educational wine tasting session to learn about the different varietals and the subtleties of taste created, in part, by the unique terroir of the different areas of the Okanagan Valley.

What’s included:
- All art supplies are included.
- Carving Class with two 4 oz glasses of wine
- Wine Tasting
- Gratuities
- GST (Goods and Services Tax) and local taxes

The Okanagan Valley is one of the top wine destinations in the world, offering an amazing variety of activities anchored by Okanagan Lake and the surrounding mountains.

http://www.experientialtourism.ca/soapstone-volcanic/

Other Dates:

  • Tuesday, August 1 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, August 8 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, August 15 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, August 22 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, August 29 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, September 5 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, September 12 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, September 19 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, September 26 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, October 3 09:30 AM
  • Tuesday, October 10 09:30 AM