Castanet Events

SMART Recovery Family&Friends Evening Meetings

Friday, October 20     07:00 PM

John Howard Society, 1440 St Paul Street, Kelowna Locate on the map

Bookmark and Share

SMART Recovery for Family & Friends is a free science-based program for people impacted by the addictive behaviour of someone close to them. We’ve combined SMART’s cognitive tools and the strategies of CRAFT - Community Reinforcement And Family Training – to create a program that teaches families to optimize their impact while avoiding confrontation or detachment, providing a hopeful, positive and more effective alternative for addressing substance use problems.
Modern research shows that there is an alternative to tough love, detachment and rock-bottom that is dramatically more effective than these harsh approaches. Research also shows that family and friends are in a uniquely powerful position to use this approach -CRAFT- to help their loved one find recovery.
The SMART Recovery Family & Friends program was created to provide skills, training and support for individuals using this modern, evidence-based approach. We focus on helping you, the family member, in two ways:
Help you learn skills for coping with the many emotional challenges you face.
Support you as you learn the skills of CRAFT
All are Welcome, come check us out.

http://www.smartrecovery.org/family

Other Dates:

  • Friday, October 27 07:00 PM
  • Friday, November 3 07:00 PM
  • Friday, November 10 07:00 PM
  • Friday, November 17 07:00 PM
  • Friday, November 24 07:00 PM
  • Friday, December 1 07:00 PM
  • Friday, December 8 07:00 PM
  • Friday, December 15 07:00 PM
  • Friday, December 22 07:00 PM
  • Friday, December 29 07:00 PM
  • Friday, January 5 07:00 PM
  • Friday, January 12 07:00 PM
  • Friday, January 19 07:00 PM
  • Friday, January 26 07:00 PM
  • Friday, February 2 07:00 PM
  • Friday, February 9 07:00 PM
  • Friday, February 16 07:00 PM
  • Friday, February 23 07:00 PM
  • Friday, March 2 07:00 PM
  • Friday, March 9 07:00 PM
  • Friday, March 16 07:00 PM
  • Friday, March 23 07:00 PM
  • Friday, March 30 07:00 PM
  • Friday, April 6 07:00 PM
  • Friday, April 13 07:00 PM
  • Friday, April 20 07:00 PM
  • Friday, April 27 07:00 PM
  • Friday, May 4 07:00 PM
  • Friday, May 11 07:00 PM
  • Friday, May 18 07:00 PM
  • Friday, May 25 07:00 PM
  • Friday, June 1 07:00 PM
  • Friday, June 8 07:00 PM
  • Friday, June 15 07:00 PM
  • Friday, June 22 07:00 PM
  • Friday, June 29 07:00 PM
  • Friday, July 6 07:00 PM
  • Friday, July 13 07:00 PM
  • Friday, July 20 07:00 PM
  • Friday, July 27 07:00 PM
  • Friday, August 3 07:00 PM
  • Friday, August 10 07:00 PM
  • Friday, August 17 07:00 PM
  • Friday, August 24 07:00 PM
  • Friday, August 31 07:00 PM