Castanet Events

SMART - Addiction Recovery Programme

Tuesday, July 14     06:00 PM

Okanagan Regional Library, 1380 Ellis Street,Kelowna. Small Meeting Rm 3 - Ground Floor , Kelowna Locate on the map

Bookmark and Share

SMART Recovery is an abstinence-oriented, not-for-profit organization for individuals with addictive problems. Our self-empowering, free mutual support meetings focus on ideas and
techniques to help you change your life from one that is self-destructive and unhappy to one that is constructive and satisfying.
SMART offers a set of proven tools and techniques to support recovery such as Cognitive Belief Therapy, which includes REBT. REBT helps people better manage their thoughts, feelings and behaviours, and focuses on techniques rather than insight and teaches people how to change. SMART's 4 point programme helps you:
1. Maintain your motivation to abstain.
2. Cope with Urges and Cravings.
3. Manage your thoughts, feelings and behaviour.
4. Achieve and maintain a balanced lifestyle

http://www.smartecovery.org

Other Dates:

  • Tuesday, July 21 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 28 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 4 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 11 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 18 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 25 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 1 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 8 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 15 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 22 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 29 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 6 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 13 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 20 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 27 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 3 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 10 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 17 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 24 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 1 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 8 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 15 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 22 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 29 06:00 PM