Castanet Events

‘National Geographic Photo Ark’ Exhibition

Saturday, June 23     11:00 AM

Liquidity Wines, 720 Allendale Road, Okanagan Falls, BC, Okanagan Falls Locate on the map

Bookmark and Share

This summer, Liquidity Wines’ tasting room walls will be adorned with images from the National Geographic Photo Ark - a compelling series of photographic portraits that capture the beauty of Earth’s diverse species.

The National Geographic Photo Ark is an ambitious project committed to documenting every species in the world’s zoos and other wildlife sanctuaries - inspiring people not just to care, but also to help protect these animals for future generations. A compelling and visually powerful project, Photo Ark aims to photograph species before it is too late. In addition to creating an archival record for generations to come, this project is a hopeful platform for conservation and preserving species around the world.

The light-filled tasting room at Liquidity provides the perfect canvas to display Photo Ark’s compelling portraits. Organized by the National Geographic Society, the winery’s exhibition will feature more than 50 of these inspiring photographs, and provide visitors of all ages with an opportunity to learn about the project, its mission and conservation efforts.

The National Geographic Photo Ark exhibition at Liquidity Wines is free of charge and takes place on June 23 to September 3, 2018 from 11am to 6pm. For more information, visit Liquiditywines.com.

https://www.liquiditywines.com/events/national-geographic-photo-ark

Other Dates:

  • Sunday, June 24 11:00 AM
  • Monday, June 25 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 26 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 27 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, June 28 11:00 AM
  • Friday, June 29 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 30 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 1 11:00 AM
  • Monday, July 2 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 3 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 4 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 5 11:00 AM
  • Friday, July 6 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 7 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 8 11:00 AM
  • Monday, July 9 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 10 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 11 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 12 11:00 AM
  • Friday, July 13 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 14 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 15 11:00 AM
  • Monday, July 16 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 17 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 18 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 19 11:00 AM
  • Friday, July 20 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 21 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 22 11:00 AM
  • Monday, July 23 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 24 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 25 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 26 11:00 AM
  • Friday, July 27 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 28 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 29 11:00 AM
  • Monday, July 30 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 31 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 1 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 2 11:00 AM
  • Friday, August 3 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 4 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, August 5 11:00 AM
  • Monday, August 6 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 7 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 8 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 9 11:00 AM
  • Friday, August 10 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 11 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, August 12 11:00 AM
  • Monday, August 13 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 14 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 15 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 16 11:00 AM
  • Friday, August 17 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 18 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, August 19 11:00 AM
  • Monday, August 20 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 21 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 22 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 23 11:00 AM
  • Friday, August 24 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 25 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, August 26 11:00 AM
  • Monday, August 27 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 28 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 29 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 30 11:00 AM
  • Friday, August 31 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, September 1 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, September 2 11:00 AM
  • Monday, September 3 11:00 AM

56327