Castanet Events

Museum of Vancouver presents Vancouver in the Seventies

Monday, January 23     10:00 AM

Museum of Vancouver in Vanier Park, 1100 Chestnut Street, Vancouver Locate on the map

Bookmark and Share

Vancouver in the Seventies zooms in on key themes and moments from Vancouver’s coming of age: a time of protest, political upheaval, economic prosperity, and cultural blossoming. The exhibition will feature photographic gems from the Vancouver Sun collection and will include complementary objects from the Museum’s collection. The exhibition is based on the book Vancouver in the Seventies: Photos from a Decade that Changed the City (Greystone Books, to be released in October 2016), authored by retired Vancouver Sun research librarian Kate Bird and columnist Shelley Fralic. In conjunction with the exhibition, the Museum of Vancouver will offer activities that bring Vancouverites together to reflect on the 1970s through the lenses of activism, arts, and business—and think about the future of the city.

http://museumofvancouver.ca/seventies

Other Dates:

  • Tuesday, January 24 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, January 25 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, January 26 10:00 AM
  • Friday, January 27 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, January 28 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, January 29 10:00 AM
  • Monday, January 30 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, January 31 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, February 1 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, February 2 10:00 AM
  • Friday, February 3 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, February 4 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, February 5 10:00 AM
  • Monday, February 6 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, February 7 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, February 8 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, February 9 10:00 AM
  • Friday, February 10 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, February 11 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, February 12 10:00 AM
  • Monday, February 13 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, February 14 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, February 15 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, February 16 10:00 AM
  • Friday, February 17 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, February 18 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, February 19 10:00 AM
  • Monday, February 20 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, February 21 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, February 22 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, February 23 10:00 AM
  • Friday, February 24 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, February 25 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, February 26 10:00 AM