Castanet Events

Jazz Dance

Saturday, September 21     02:45 PM

Rotary Centre for the Arts, 421 Cawston Avenue, Kelowna Locate on the map

Bookmark and Share

Instructor: Lucy Hazelwood
Location: Rotary Centre for the Arts, SunFM Dance Studio
Jazz dance is a motivating, fun, upbeat class with a lot of movement. Jazz involves a broad range of styles ranging from the 1950's to modern Jazz today. This class is suitable if you are new to Jazz dance, or if you want to develop your existing skills and confidence. Jazz dance classes will allow you to improve your technique, performance quality, and more complex rhythms and patterns. Develop your skills as a well-rounded dancer by practicing a variety of Jazz styles, such as: Broadway, Street and Contemporary. The class is based on Ballet technique layered with traditional Jazz movement, and includes warm-up, stretches, isolations, across-the-floor progressions, and combinations. Over the session the technique and patterns will become more complex and intricate to keep your mind working!

(Mon) Sept 16 – Oct 28 (no class Oct 14) 2:45-3:45pm $60

https://rotarycentreforthearts.com/events/event/jazz-class/

Other Dates:

  • Sunday, September 22 02:45 PM
  • Monday, September 23 02:45 PM
  • Tuesday, September 24 02:45 PM
  • Wednesday, September 25 02:45 PM
  • Thursday, September 26 02:45 PM
  • Friday, September 27 02:45 PM
  • Saturday, September 28 02:45 PM
  • Sunday, September 29 02:45 PM
  • Monday, September 30 02:45 PM
  • Tuesday, October 1 02:45 PM
  • Wednesday, October 2 02:45 PM
  • Thursday, October 3 02:45 PM
  • Friday, October 4 02:45 PM
  • Saturday, October 5 02:45 PM
  • Sunday, October 6 02:45 PM
  • Monday, October 7 02:45 PM
  • Tuesday, October 8 02:45 PM
  • Wednesday, October 9 02:45 PM
  • Thursday, October 10 02:45 PM
  • Friday, October 11 02:45 PM
  • Saturday, October 12 02:45 PM
  • Sunday, October 13 02:45 PM
  • Monday, October 14 02:45 PM
  • Tuesday, October 15 02:45 PM
  • Wednesday, October 16 02:45 PM
  • Thursday, October 17 02:45 PM
  • Friday, October 18 02:45 PM
  • Saturday, October 19 02:45 PM
  • Sunday, October 20 02:45 PM
  • Monday, October 21 02:45 PM
  • Tuesday, October 22 02:45 PM
  • Wednesday, October 23 02:45 PM
  • Thursday, October 24 02:45 PM
  • Friday, October 25 02:45 PM
  • Saturday, October 26 02:45 PM
  • Sunday, October 27 02:45 PM
  • Monday, October 28 02:45 PM

147145