Castanet Events

Carolyn Jager: A Touch of Nature

Friday, April 28     10:00 AM

Front Street Gallery, 60 Front Street, Penticton Locate on the map

Bookmark and Share

Carolyn’s inspiration is taken from the incredible beauty of the Okanagan Valley. She especially loves to paint trees, vineyards and flowers. Working with acrylics & watercolour, she has added encaustic medium into her creations. Encaustic is the ancient art of painting with molten beeswax & pigments. It allows for more spontaneity & wonderful surprises as the melted wax moves around the painting. Each of the chosen mediums helps create vibrant colours, textures & interest in the images of landscapes and grapes!!


Please join Carolyn at the opening on Saturday April 29, from 11am-1pm.

http://www.frontstreetgallerypenticton.com/exhibitions.html

Other Dates:

  • Saturday, April 29 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, April 30 10:00 AM
  • Monday, May 1 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 2 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, May 3 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 4 10:00 AM
  • Friday, May 5 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, May 6 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, May 7 10:00 AM
  • Monday, May 8 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 9 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, May 10 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 11 10:00 AM
  • Friday, May 12 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, May 13 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, May 14 10:00 AM
  • Monday, May 15 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 16 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, May 17 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 18 10:00 AM
  • Friday, May 19 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, May 20 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, May 21 10:00 AM
  • Monday, May 22 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 23 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, May 24 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 25 10:00 AM

41314