Castanet Events

Butterflies - Experience the Transformation

Friday, May 24     10:00 AM

Vancouver Aquarium, 845 Avison Way, Stanley Park, Vancouver Locate on the map

Bookmark and Share

Immerse yourself in the beautiful world of butterflies at the Vancouver Aquarium, from May to September, 2019. The Graham Amazon Gallery has been transformed to become home to several species of beautiful butterflies, all the way from Costa Rica.

Learn all about the life-cycle of these fascinating invertebrates as you observe them up close. Watch in awe as our new residents flutter alongside sloths, parrots and tortoises; maybe you'll be lucky enough to have one land on you!

https://www.vanaqua.org/explore/feature-butterflies

Other Dates:

  • Saturday, May 25 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, May 26 10:00 AM
  • Monday, May 27 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 28 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, May 29 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 30 10:00 AM
  • Friday, May 31 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 1 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 2 10:00 AM
  • Monday, June 3 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 4 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 5 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, June 6 10:00 AM
  • Friday, June 7 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 8 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 9 10:00 AM
  • Monday, June 10 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 11 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 12 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, June 13 10:00 AM
  • Friday, June 14 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 15 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 16 10:00 AM
  • Monday, June 17 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 18 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 19 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, June 20 10:00 AM
  • Friday, June 21 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 22 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 23 10:00 AM
  • Monday, June 24 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 25 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 26 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, June 27 10:00 AM
  • Friday, June 28 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 29 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 30 10:00 AM
  • Monday, July 1 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 2 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 3 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 4 10:00 AM
  • Friday, July 5 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 6 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 7 10:00 AM
  • Monday, July 8 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 9 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 10 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 11 10:00 AM
  • Friday, July 12 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 13 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 14 10:00 AM
  • Monday, July 15 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 16 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 17 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 18 10:00 AM
  • Friday, July 19 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 20 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 21 10:00 AM
  • Monday, July 22 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 23 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 24 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 25 10:00 AM
  • Friday, July 26 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 27 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 28 10:00 AM
  • Monday, July 29 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 30 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 31 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 1 10:00 AM
  • Friday, August 2 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 3 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, August 4 10:00 AM
  • Monday, August 5 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 6 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 7 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 8 10:00 AM
  • Friday, August 9 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 10 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, August 11 10:00 AM
  • Monday, August 12 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 13 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 14 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 15 10:00 AM
  • Friday, August 16 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 17 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, August 18 10:00 AM
  • Monday, August 19 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 20 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 21 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 22 10:00 AM
  • Friday, August 23 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 24 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, August 25 10:00 AM
  • Monday, August 26 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 27 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 28 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 29 10:00 AM
  • Friday, August 30 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 31 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, September 1 10:00 AM
  • Monday, September 2 10:00 AM

142310