Castanet Events

Aware. (anxiety work and recovery empowerment)

Wednesday, December 19     06:30 PM

Okanagan Regional Library (Rutland), 1380 Ellis St, Kelowna, BC , Kelowna Locate on the map

Bookmark and Share

AWARE (Anxiety work and recovery empowerment) provides a safe and caring, hour long environment for support and friendship. You will gain understanding and empowerment from others who are working through. (By Donation)
Anxiety is a state of degrees of exaggerated feelings. If left unchecked, anxiety can lead to Isolation, depression, addiction, general apathy or worse. You can recover. Recovery requires work and understanding which enables the unhelpful feelings to lighten up and make room for reasoning faculties which allows for a more balanced source for answers, inspiration, problem solving etc. Aware is an hour long, peer led support group where we discuss our trials and wins. We will discuss various strategies and tools/techniques for consideration.
We meet at the Main Library Small Meeting Room 3 Every Wednesday at 6:30-7:30 unless otherwise noted.
Call or email. Van Hill (facilitator) 250-859-4300 or email [email protected]

Other Dates:

  • Wednesday, December 26 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 2 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 9 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 16 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 23 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 30 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 6 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 13 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 20 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 27 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 6 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 13 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 20 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 27 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 3 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 10 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 17 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 24 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 1 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 8 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 15 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 22 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 29 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 5 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 12 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 19 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 26 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 3 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 10 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 17 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 24 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 31 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 7 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 14 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 21 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 28 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 4 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 11 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 18 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 25 06:30 PM
  • Wednesday, October 2 06:30 PM

134791